Korean-style sweet potato “glass” noodles stir-fried with a blend of vegetables. Vegan/vegetarian friendly and can be free of gluten, soy, and grain, depending on the soy sauce you use.
School is starting for us next week. I’m not sure I’m prepared, but I guess I have no choice but to be ready for another busy season. I have an 8th & 9th grader this year. Can’t believe it. It seems like I was just teaching them the alphabet…then it was how to write their names, and now it’s the Pythagorean theorem and inequalities.🤦🏻♀️
We’re not the typical homeschoolers where school is done before lunch. Oh, how I envy those people. No, ours is a full day. I feel like I’m having to learn a lot of this stuff all over again. Gone are the days of one plus one equals two.
I think math is important, but how I wish it were more practical. Like, percentages—how much is this dress with 30% off or what would a 20% tip be on this check? And fractions—If I half this recipe, what would half of 1/3 cup be? I mean, that’s the stuff I use everyday. I can easily teach that. Maybe their dad can teach them the rest. 😁
With our days about to get busy again, I need simple and quick meals. Especially if I’ve been testing recipes for the blog all day. People usually think that being a food blogger means you always have fancy meals for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, but that couldn’t be further from the truth.
Sometimes we have gourmet meals and sometimes my husband comes home from work and there’s four dozen muffins and 3 dozen cookies on the table from tweaking and retesting the recipes over and over again. You know what that means—#dessertfordinner #forrealz
This Korean-inspired dish uses these deliciously chewy noodles that can be found online or at most Asian markets. They’re made of sweet potato starch, are angel hair thin and are usually a grayish-brown color. They may also be referred to as Korean “glass” noodles, Korean vermicelli, or dangmyeon. They’re also gluten, grain, and wheat free, as long as you use the appropriate “soy sauce.”
- Soy Sauce contains wheat, gluten, and soy. It’s fine to use if you have no sensitivities to foods. I suggest using the one with reduced sodium.
- Tamari is free of wheat and gluten.
- Coconut Aminos is similar to soy sauce, but made of coconut sap and is free of soy, wheat, and gluten.
The great thing about this stir-fry is that you can use whatever veggies you already have on hand. It makes a great side dish or a vegetarian/vegan main dish, but feel free to add shrimp, beef, chicken, or any other protein of choice to make this a complete meal.Print
You may also enjoy these similar recipes: